This is an Interim Page for Ministry Listings

Ministries & Organizations

The “Spirit of St. Patrick” is always buzzing with dedicated parishioners working in different ways to serve Christ's Church. We encourage you to explore our different ministries to see where you might find a home. With so many facets to our Parish, there's a place for everyone.

Click on a ministry to learn more about the different ways you can get involved in your parish of St. Patrick.

 

     Active: Y=Yes, IR=Interested in Restarting, N= Not Active

Some Non-Active Ministries may be restarted if there is an interest.

Ministry/Organization

Click on Name

Coordinator/Director

Phone

Email 

Click on address to send email

Patron Saint

Active

Ministry

Adopt a Family

Sr. Monica Imgrund, RSM

845-6521

N/A

 

Y

Altar Servers

·   Scheduling

·   Training

Fr. Keith Carroll

Tom Chismar

Fr. Keith Carroll

848-2007

767-5413

 848-2007

frkcarroll@stpatrickyork.net

tomchismar@gmail.com

frkcarroll@stpatrickyork.net

 

St Isidore of Seville

 

Y

Y

Athletic Association

Vince Bulik

Cathrine Musso

495-4942

309-2111

vjbulik@comcast.net

cmusso1@comcast.net

 

Y

Baptism Preparation

Sr. Monica Imgrund, RSM

845-6521

N/A

 

Y

Bereavement Ministry

 

 

 

 

N

Bible Study

Sr. Monica Imgrund, RSM

845-6521

N/A

 

Y

Cafeteria Helpers

Candy Gurreri

781-5499

N/A 

 

Y

Catholic Harvest Food Pantry  **

Kris Pollick

Tom Kellett

846-8571
 

catholicharvestfoodpantry@verizon.net

 

Y

Coffee & Donuts

Mikey Shirey

840-8403

angelrose737@verizon.net

 

Y

Columbiettes

Floann Fake

600-1277

npspecialks@pa.net

 

Y

Communications Committee

 

 

 

 

N

Compassion York Food Run  **

Howard Cosgrove

Bob Cosgrove

654-2026

873-3538

hcosgrove@gmail.com

Rjcosgrove@gmail.com

 

Y

Divorced & Separated Support Group

Charlie & Mary Zambito

755-2632

maryzambito@gmail.com

 

IR

Education Board
  St. Patrick School & Religious Education

Joe Stein

495-3878

jstein550@comcast.net

 

Y

Employment Assistance & Resources

Sharon Mitzel

848-1250

graoch777@gmail.com

St. Joseph

Y

English Language Assistance

Sharon Mitzel

848-1250

graoch777@gmail.com

St. Frances, Mother Cabrini

Y

Evangelization Ministry

Deacon Michael DeVivo

347-7350

gospamir@comcast.net

 

Y

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

·   Scheduling

·   Training

Deacon Michael DeVivo

Tom Chismar

Diocese of Harrisburg & Deacon Michael DeVivo

347-7350

767-5413

 

347-7350

gospamir@comcast.net

tomchismar@gmail.com

 

gospamir@comcast.net

 

St Isidore of Seville

Y

Finance Council

Sean Hammond

424-5565

shammon@depuyhall.com

 

Y

Good Shepherd Perpetual Adoration

Jeanne Gangloff

225-5033

happyfeet.jmg@comcast.net

 

Y

The Kings Men

Tim Dennis

577-2031

tim@timdphoto.com

 

Y

Knights of Columbus  **
     
Columbian Squires

Bob Cosgrove
Bill Hillmeyer

873-3538
410-236-1433

Rjcosgrove@gmail.com

bhillmeyer@comcast.net

 

Y

Lectors

·   Scheduling

·   Training

Deacon Michael DeVivo

Tom Chismar

Phil Kelley

347-7350

767-5413

 858-9960

gospamir@comcast.net

tomchismar@gmail.com

ptkelley@comcast.net

 

St Isidore of Seville

 

Y

Legion of Mary

Joan Hubley

843-5701

N/A

 

Y

Library

Sue Varholy

Peggy Logue

854-6653

848-2007

svarholy@stpatrickyork.net

plogue@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

Lighthouse Catholic Media

Mary Galiardi

Elaine Weinstein

852-0291

428-6082

jmesag@aol.com

mmomofprincesses3@yahoo.com

 

Y

Liturgy Mission

 

 

 

 

N

Long Range Planning

John Luciani

846-4150

johnl@fcap.com

 

Y

Love Ones Remembered

Victoria Connor

 848-9238

vaelc@aol.com 

 

Y

Marriage Encounter  **

 

 

 

 

N

Martha's Table

Pat Rohall

845-4051

rrohall@msn.com

 

IR

Mission Team (Guatemala)

Joseph Adams

767-3674

adamo8@comcast.net

 

A

Natural Family Planning  **

 

 

 

 

N

Nursery

Alice Woodward

846-4640

aew1019@gmail.com

 

Y

Our Daily Bread Soup Kitchen

David Olsavsky

309-8942

daveolsavsky@aol.com

 

Y

Parish Annual Picnic

Anita Banks

855-7410

N/A

 

Y

Pastoral Council

John Luciani

846-4150

johnl@fcap.com

 

Y

Pastoral Ministry Mission

     

 

N

Pastoral Music Ministries

Libby Lynch

Lisa Pantano

845-4907

llynch@stpatrickyyork.net

lpantano@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

Patricians

Rosalie Libertella

757-5739

nannarosalie@comcast.net

 

Y

Peace And Justice Group

 

 

 

 

N

Prayer Chain

Theresa Newman

846-0180

N/A

 

Y

Prayer & Praise Community

Anne Rohrbaugh

843-0303

annemdr@aol.com

 

Y

Pre-Cana Marriage Preparation

Not Assigned yet

 

 Contact Fr. Carroll

 

Y

Pregnancy & Family Resource Center  **

Linda Skehan

854-6285

pfrc1@verizon.net

 

Y

P.T.O. -  Parent Teacher Organization

Deb Noll

424-9328

nolldeb2@comcast.net

 

Y

Public Recitation of the Rosary

Janet Jackson

Arlene Robbins

812-8840

318-3159

jjack65@comcast.net

katy20102@aol.com

 

Y

Religious Education

Susan Varholy

854-6653

svarholy@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

RCIA - Rite of Christian Initiation

Susan Varholy

854-6653

svarholy@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

Sacristan

·   Scheduling

·   Training

Fr. Keith Carroll

Tom Chismar

Fr. Keith Carroll

848-2007

767-5413

848-2007

frkcarroll@stpatrickyork.net

tomchismar@gmail.com

frkcarroll@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

St. Patrick Catholic School

Kathleen Smith

854-8263

ksmith@stpatrickyork.net

 

Y

St. Patrick Welcomers

 

 

 

 

N

Social Concerns Mission        

N

Stewardship Mission

 

 

 

 

N

Ushers

Fred Deller

741-0702

msld22.gd@gmail.com

 

Y

Vacation Bible School

Alex Thomas

764-4336

alexthomas1@comcast.net

St Mary MacKillop

Y

Website

John Koury

873-0907

johnkoury@stpatrickyork.org

 

Y

Women's Prayer Group

Sharon Mitzel

848-1250

graoch777@gmail.com

St. Rita of Cascia

Y

Youth Ministry

Scott Anthony

757-5424

anthony@sjy.org

 

Y

** While Not a Direct Ministry of St. Patrick Parish, Parishioners support and are involved with these Ministries/Organizations.

 Questions or comments related to this list, please contact

Deacon Michael DeVivo @ 347-7350 or gospamir@comcast.net

 

Contacts
Deacon Michael DeVivo   717-347-7350

Select Name to Email

 

Published on: 09-14-2014 

 

 

Top of Page

 

Copyright ©2014 Saint Patrick Church

219 S. Beaver Street, York, Pa, 17401

Office: 717-848-2007
All rights reserved.